Shoulder to shoulder

IMG_20160808_153752

“Even the biggest of boulders cannot knock down two brothers standing shoulder to shoulder.” -unknown 

As time goes by & I observe these two, I notice how much love they have for each other. I notice how close they are becoming. I absolutely love it!

20150824_093316

I mean ever since Ehzrah found out he was going to become a brother all he would do was play with my tummy. I remember he’d be feeding sometimes when all of a sudden he’d come up to me and lift up my shirt and try to feed his baby brother “ziah” by shubbing food down my belly button. Yeah, I thought it was the cutest thing ever. There were times at night he would turn over (after dada had laid him to sleep) and he’d hug my belly and kiss it good night then later give it a kiss in the morning. These moments made my heart melt.

Growing up my husband & I don’t remember having that type of bond with any of our siblings. So it really warms our hearts and makes us really appreciate & be thankful for what God has given us. This is why Rich and I make it the number one rule in our home to always love one another like God loves each and every one of us. I can practically guarantee you that the more you say “I love you” to your child, the more your child will say “I love you” back. The more hugs and kisses you give, the more your home will be filled with love and affection. And when your children feel free to express their love to you and others, you’ll know you’ve instilled in them perhaps the greatest value of all.

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.”

John 13:34

Leave a Reply

